Commissioner Appointed to EOC

The Equal Opportunity Commission (EOC) announced the appointment of Dr. Krystal-Jane Verasammy to the Board of Commissioners. Dr. Verasammy took her oath of office and received her Instrument of Appointment from the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago on 25 May 2021.

Full Services Restored at the EOC

The offices of the Equal Opportunity Commission located at 55-57 Manic Street, Chaguanas will re-open on Monday 19 April, 2021 from 8:00am. The Commission thanks its stakeholders, staff and members of the public for their patience and understanding, while the offices were closed. The Ministry of Health’s guidelines were followed and the protocols were implemented.

EOC mourns the death of CAISO Founder

The Equal Opportunity Commission (EOC) has described the death of CAISO Founder Colin Robinson as the loss of a stalwart. The EOC worked on many projects with CAISO under Mr. Robinson’s stewardship including the LGBTQI Workplace Policy, in collaboration with the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce.